Skip To Main Content


The TK-8 instructional team spearheads the implementation of the California Common Core State Standards across all sites, serving students from transitional kindergarten to 8th grade. They support integrating rich, project-based learning opportunities, ensuring every student can access STEAM-based projects and high-quality instruction.



The Vallejo City Unified School District has 11 schools that serve TK/K-5 students (Federal Terrace, Highland, Patterson, Pennycook and Wardlaw also serve 6th-grade students) and 5 schools that serve TK/K-8 students.

*TK = Transitional Kindergarten
*K = Kindergarten

Teacher Curriculum and Instruction Resources

Contact Us

Grey Divider Line

Adopted Curricula

Students use the following adopted curricula:

Math: Pearson Savvas enVision

ELA: HMH Journeys

Social Studies: Pearson Savvas myWorld (K-5) & National Geographic (6-8)

Science: Twig (TK-5) & Amplify (6-8)

Grey Divider Line

Online Supporting Programs

Additional online programs students should use to support instruction:

TK-8: Imagine Language & Literacy & Imagine Math
6-8: Edgenuity

Grey Divider Line

Online Testing

TK & Kindergarten

These students are assessed individually by their teacher using curriculum resources as well as a program called ESGI. ESGI parent reports will be sent with report card three times a year.

1st Through 8th Grades

These students are assessed using curriculum resources as well as using an online program called NWEA. Students complete an adaptive assessment 3 times a year to measure their growth. NWEA Parent reports will be sent with report cards three times a year.